Amazing news

WARNING: SEMI-RESTRAINED BRAGGING AHEAD!

Something incredible happened to me last week, the week of giving thanks, and I’m certainly grateful for this …

I’ve been asked, and I eagerly and gratefully accepted, to play a close consulting role in a movie being developed about a Negro Leaguer on whom I’ve been doing a bunch of research and writing. I can’t give away any more details on it at this point, but this could be the big career break for which I’ve been wishing for so long. It would also bring to light the story of a man and player who remains grievously hidden in the shadows.

I’ll keep posting updates as they come along and as things develop. For now, I’m just stunned with amazement and gratification at what could lie ahead.

I also want to thank every single person who reads this blog and supports my modest work. You all have helped greatly in making this happen.

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

